Logo: A country church set against a hilly green background with a stone wall in front.Logo: A country church set against a hilly green background with a stone wall in front.Leicestershire Historic Churches Trust

Graphic: Collage of stained glass church windows.



Link to Home PageLink to page for Trust InformationLink to information on how to support the TrustLink to page for advice and information concerning grantsLink for page concerning information about the annual Ride & Stride eventLink to page for information on how to contact usLink to external site for a gallery of church photographs

Trustees & Officers


The Rt Revd Martyn Snow, Bishop of Leicester.



The Revd Helen Cameron, Chair of the Northampton District of the Methodist Church


Mrs Janet Arthur (Chairman). chairman@lhct.org.uk 

Mr Mark Dunkley

Mr Colin Entwistle

The Rev'd Canon Jeff Hopewell

Mr John Hemes

Mr David Knowles, DL

Mr Simon Pochin

Mr Michael Taylor

Mr Barry Wilford

Hon Treasurer to the Trust

Mr Colin Entwistle

Hon Grants Secretary

Mrs Vicki Dolphin, vicki.dolphin.lhct@gmail.com

Local History Adviser Mr Richard Gill

FOR Ride+Stride

Hon County Co-ordinator

Mrs Janet Arthur, chairman@lhct.org.uk

Area Organisers Louise Edwards (Greater Leicester), Janet Arthur (Charnwood),
David Knowles (North East County), Eileen Hodgkinson (North West County), 
Anne Bloor (South East County), Claire & John Hurford (South West County)

Hon Treasurer

Mrs Anne Bloor




Link to th epage for the LHCT Trust Accounts



Breedon on the Hill, The Priory Church

Photograph: Breedon on the Hill, the Priory Church.



©  2018, LeicesterShire Historic Churches Trust - Registered Charity Number 233476